Project Announcement: Hymns for the Bastards

Happy poetry month!

I’ve been waiting until this auspicious occasion to announce a project I will be embarking on.

Over the years, I have written a series of poems about bastards. Some of them literal, some of them metaphorical. I have long entertained the idea of making a chapbook out of them. So, I’ve decided to release them here, and then gather them into a chapbook come the end of the year. I will, of course, be asking you all which ones are the best and focusing on those ones.

You may have noticed that I already started releasing them. This post is more of an explanation of what those “Hymns for a Bastard” poems are than anything else.

 

God Bless,

Kelsey J.

Leave a Reply

