Broken Crown.

Baby I’m just your broken crown,

I split in two and fell off your head.

My back hurts, he said

And I gave him my spine.

 

We dented the floor when we moved the bed,

I said eventually you’ll love me and we’ll find it under here

Because part of me died and got caught against the radiator and her things

You didn’t know me yet, he said.

I am your promises bled out on the floor,

Hide me in the boards and if I still love you tomorrow

I won’t scratch my way out.

.

I said baby I’m your broken crown

So he outlined my collar bones

And pushed his way in.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

