And now for something completely different…Silly-time Sunday

*Read notes at the end

 

If you ever find yourself fighting a superhero (for whatever reason, I’m not here to judge), here is how to defeat them: tase them.

Yes, I’m serious.

The latest example comes to us from the Captain America: The Winter Soldier trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NLWsK1ZFunA

In case you’re somewhere where watching videos is prohibited, let’s sum it up. Captain America takes out a lot of dudes with his bare hands, until someone pulls out a taser and shit gets real.

“Oh Kelsey Jay, you noob!” you say. “That’s Captain America. He’s basically a human using steroids!”

It’s not just him.

It’s also some of the most powerful superheroes of all time.

In the Justice League cartoon, episode 3: Blackest Night, the Manhunters take out the entire Justice League. With. A. Taser.

Yes, that includes Superman.

Then, in Justice League: Doom, the Martian Manhunter is taken out with a taser.

The tasers don’t even look like tasers–they’re electric tubes. I’m going to guess that, in some media, they couldn’t show guns so they showed the amazing electric tube. But, the principle is the same.

Would it make me a total wanker if I ended this with “don’t tase me, bro!”?

Yeah, I thought so.

 

If you think of any other Superhero taser fails, feel free to mention them in the comments!

 

*Notes: Hi everyone! I’ve decided to shake up the blog a bit. Don’t worry, every other Sunday is still going to be Slam Sunday, but every second Sunday will be either Silly-time Sunday or Serious Sunday, and every last Sunday will be Snob Monthly, where I talk about some of my favorite things that month. I think this will be a positive turn for the site. I’ll be putting up a poll after a couple months to see how people like this, but feel free to comment, tweet or message me and let me know how you feel.

 

God bless,

Kelsey J.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

