Welcome to the Zombocalypse: Kelsey’s Favourite Zombie Movies

This is reblogged from my serial story site- please stop by and have a look around!

Dawn of the Undead: Enter the Zombvenger!

Zombies freak me out.

Horror movies haven’t really scared me since I was 12 thanks to very talkative friends, very bad movies and having a mental block between the horror on screen and real life.

Zombies crash that block with a sledgehammer.

The first zombie movie I saw gave me such bad nightmares that I refused to watch any of them after that. How did I get to that place to here, where I am preparing to launch a story about a zombie (specifically, an avenging zombie)? It was through these gems among shit that I learned to love the zombie. And I would like to share them with you.

4. 28 Days Later

The story:  “Animal activists invade a laboratory with the intention of releasing chimpanzees that are undergoing experimentation, infected by a virus -a virus that causes rage. The naive activists ignore the pleas of a scientist…

View original post 800 more words

Leave a Reply

